EVANGELISCHE BANK, KASSEL

EVANGELISCHE BANK
Head office Kassel

OPEN OFFICE SOLUTIONS

Integrated into the existing architecture, the listed 1950s building of the Evangelische Bank was redesigned and sustainably converted. – Inside, the building’s architecture impresses with modern open-office solutions that optimally support new forms of communicative and agile working in the digital age. Spacious workspaces without dividing walls support cross-departmental collaboration. In addition, there are retreats with seating and coffee bars, separate meeting rooms and noise-insulated alcoves. The new working environments offer the best conditions for the requirements of modern, digital and customer-centred banking. The concept is supported by state-of-the-art energy-efficient technology and an innovative lighting concept that combines light and acoustics.

The new form

communicative and agile working

SUSTAINABLE AND EFFICIENT

The new building is impressive not only because of its architecture, but also because of its sustainable properties. In terms of energy, it meets the highest sustainability criteria. Natural materials such as wood and sandstone underline the sustainable character of the building, which strikingly underscores EB’s sustainability profile. Efficiency and economy were also consistently pursued in the lighting design and implementation by SATTLER. Furthermore, the focus of the lighting design was on a harmonious, multifunctional solution that emphasises the modernised building architecture from the outside as well as in the interior and conveys a feel-good atmosphere to both customers and employees.

PRISMATIC LIGHTING ELEMENT
INTEGRATED SENSOR
ACOUSTIC ELEMENT
SPOT for accentuated illumination

THE SYNERGY OF FORM AND FUNCTION

Light, acoustics and environmental sensors as an optical unit. Measure brightness, detect movement, control light, sense temperature, measure humidity. With special DALI 2 sensor modules integrated almost invisibly into the luminaires, a wide variety of measurements are possible. The data collected in the central control unit thus allow access to intelligent control of e.g. light intensity, colour temperature, air conditioning and heating. The prerequisite for a perfect room climate.

 
Project: Evangelische Bank Kassel | EVB Kassel
Architect: Reichel Architekten BDA
Partner: enco energie consulting GmbH & Co. KG
Photo: Constantin Meyer, Köln

Welcome to the new building of the Evangelische Bank!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

Evangelische Bank, Kassel

EVANGELISCHE BANK
Zentrale Kassel

Open-Office-Lösungen 

Eingebunden in die Bestandsarchitektur wurde der denkmalgeschützte 1950er-Jahre-Bau der Evangelischen Bank neu gestaltet und nachhaltig umgebaut. Im Inneren besticht die Gebäudearchitektur durch moderne Open-Office-Lösungen, die neue Formen kommunikativen und agilen Arbeitens im digitalen Zeitalter optimal unterstützen. Großzügige Arbeitsflächen ohne trennende Wände unterstützen die abteilungsübergreifende Zusammenarbeit. Daneben gibt es Rückzugsmöglichkeiten mit Sitzgelegenheiten und Kaffeebars, abgetrennte Besprechungsräume sowie geräuschisolierte Nischen. Die neuen Arbeitswelten bieten beste Voraussetzungen für die Erfordernisse eines modernen, digitalen und kundenzentrierten Bankings. Unterstützung erfährt das Konzept durch modernste energieeffiziente Technik und ein innovatives Beleuchtungskonzept, das Licht und Akustik verbindet.

Die neue Form

kommunikativen und agilen Arbeitens

NACHHALTIG UND EFFIZIENT

 

Überzeugend wirkt der Neubau nicht nur aufgrund seiner Architektur, sondern auch wegen seiner nachhaltigen Eigenschaften. Energetisch entspricht er höchsten Nachhaltigkeitskriterien. Naturmaterialien wie Holz und Sandstein unterstreichen den nachhaltigen Charakter des Baus, der das Nachhaltigkeitsprofil der Evangelischen Bank markant unterstreicht. Effizienz und Wirtschaftlichkeit wurde auch bei der Lichtplanung und Umsetzung durch SATTLER konsequent verfolgt. Darüber hinaus lag der Fokus der Lichtplanung auf einer harmonischen, multifunktionalen Lösung, die die modernisierte Gebäudearchitektur von außen, wie auch im Innenbereich unterstreicht und sowohl Kunden wie auch Mitarbeitern ein Wohlfühlklima vermittelt.

PRISMATISCHES LICHTELEMENT
INTEGRIERTER SENSOR
AKUSTIKELEMENT
SPOT für akzentuierte Beleuchtung

DIE SYNERGIE AUS FORM UND FUNKTION

BAFFEL – Licht, Akustik und Umgebungssensorik als optische Einheit. Helligkeit messen, Bewegung erkennen, Licht steuern, Temperatur fühlen, Luftfeuchtigkeit messen. Mit speziellen, in den Leuchten nahezu unsichtbar integrierten, DALI-2-Sensormodulen sind vielfältigste Messungen möglich. Die in der zentralen Steuerungseinheit gesammelten Daten ermöglichen so Zugriff auf eine intelligente Steuerung von z.B. Lichtintensität, Farbtemperatur, Klimatisierung und Heizung. Die Voraussetzung für ein perfektes Raumklima.

 
Produktinformation: BAFFEL
Projekt: Evangelische Bank Kassel | EVB Kassel
Architekt: Reichel Architekten BDA
Partner: enco energie consulting GmbH & Co. KG
Vertriebspartner: Hell + Dunkel
Photo: Constantin Meyer, Köln
Design Baffel: Prof. Alexander Reichel, SATTLER

Willkommen im Neubau der Evangelischen Bank!

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden