Black Sea Arena

 

Black Sea Arena

Georgia

The venue, designed by DREI ARCHITEKTEN, is the largest open concert hall in the Caucasus. The auditorium has a capacity of approx. 10,000 seats on the circular grandstands. A perfect location where international stars like Christina Aguilera, Aerosmith, the Scorpions or Elton John already performed in great concerts.

Imitating an ancient theatre, the open auditoriums are semicircularly aligned with the stage. The roof area above the audience area can be opened and all louvres can be rotated, allowing the Black Sea Arena to adapt to different weather conditions.

In the visitor foyers with VIP area below, 16 round SATTLER luminous ceilings with a diameter of 2300mm (HIGHMOON FLAT) support the harmonious, flexibly controllable lighting concept. Suited to the high-quality ambience, 46 gold-coloured anodised TIA pendant luminaires set striking accents above the counters.

 

Client: Association ATU, Tbilisi, Georgien
General planner: DREI ARCHITEKTEN Partnerschaft mbB, Stuttgart
Photos: Zooey Braun

Black Sea Arena

     

    Black Sea Arena

    Georgien

    Der von dem Architekturbüro DREI ARCHITEKTEN entworfene Veranstaltungsort ist der größte offene Konzertsaal im Kaukasus. Das Auditorium hat auf der runden Tribüne eine Kapazität von ca. 10.000 Sitzplätzen. Eine perfekte Location in der bereits internationale Stars wie Christina Aguilera, Aerosmith, die Scorpions oder Elton John, mit faszinierenden Konzerten begeisterten.

    Einem antiken Theater nachempfunden, sind die offenen Zuschauerränge halbkreisförmig auf die Bühne ausgerichtet. Die Dachfläche über dem Zuschauerbereich lässt sich öffnen und alle Lamellen sind drehbar, wodurch sich die Black Sea Arena unterschiedlichen Witterungen anpassen lässt.

    In den darunterliegenden Besucherfoyers mit VIP-Bereich unterstützen 16 runde Lichtdecken von SATTLER mit einem Durchmesser von 2300mm (HIGHMOON FLAT) das harmonische, flexibel steuerbare Beleuchtungskonzept. Abgestimmt auf das hochwertige Ambiente setzen 46 goldfarben eloxierte TIA-Pendelleuchten über den Theken effektvolle Akzente.

     

    Bauherr: Association ATU, Tbilisi, Georgien
    Generalplaner: DREI ARCHITEKTEN Partnerschaft mbB, Stuttgart
    Fotos: Zooey Braun